There’s now new groups tabs on Periscope

By Leena Hooper Social Media No Comments on There’s now new groups tabs on Periscope

Periscope has recently announced that they have introduced two new features to iOS and Android users.

These new features are “closed groups” and “group invites” which were created in response to the feedback received from the Periscope community.

You can now create closed groups at which the user are the sole administrator for creating those groups. This means they are the only ones who can add or remove members, change the group’s title, or close the group entirely. This allows easier control over who you want to view your broadcast!

If you no longer want the group, for whatever reason, you can shut it down! When shutting down the group, you have to go to the app’s management screen and turn on the “closed group” setting. Of course, you do need to be the sole administrator in order to do that!

You can even invite groups where those who receive the invite will automatically “accept” the invite. But you do have the choice of deselecting “Auto-accept Group Invites” setting in the profiles, if you want to select which ones you want to partake in. This is a new way in which you can accept or decline, hence you will no longer be added automatically into a group. This way you wouldn’t get any updates from that group unless you accept it.

These features are currently rolling out at the moment so do keep an eye out for them!

Are these the new features you have been waiting for? Let us know in the comments below…

Liked this? Why not read:

  • Share: