Instagram has introduced new ways share in moments

By Leena Hooper Social Media No Comments on Instagram has introduced new ways share in moments

After the success of Stories, with over 100 million people using the feature everyday, Instagram has now decided to add two new features to it’s offering.

The new additions may sound familiar. Live videos through Stories and disappearing photos and videos in the DMs. Hmmm… it’s starting to turn more and more into Snapchat everyday. But what does this mean for Instagram users?

Sharing live videos

This is a feature that allows you to share in the moment with ease and more freely. When you have finished filming your broadcast it will automatically disappear, making you feel more comfortable in sharing your news.

During your broadcast you can pin your favourite comment so it is visible to everyone or just disable them altogether. Just like when you post, your friends can get a notification so they, too, can join in and not miss a moment!

So how do you make a broadcast?

Well, all you have to do is swipe right from your feed to the camera and click on the “Start Live Video” button. That’s it. It’s that simple! You can only make videos of up to 1 hour, which is plenty of time.

When one of your followers have a live story, it would come up in your feed with “Live” written at the bottom. Whilst the the broadcast is taking place, you can comment and like as many times as you want. So why not share the love?

Disappearing photos and videos – How does this work?

This feature is more private as you can only share with groups or your friends through Instagram Direct. You can even create the group you want to send your photo to right before you send. This is a more visual and convenient way of messaging your friends.

To create the content, all you have to do is swipe right to your camera and then click on the paper aeroplane icon to send the message privately.

You can send to a group or directly to a friend, or perhaps you can create a group to send the message to. This can be done in just a few steps. Your friends can view the content twice before it disappears and can send you a DM too.

What do you think of Instagram introducing these new features? Let us know in the comments below…

Liked this? Why not read:

  • Share: